January 5th Deadline Approaching!

The deadline for the 2020 Dartmouth Poet in Residence at The Frost Place and the 2020 Frost Place Chapbook Competition Sponsored by Bull City Press is Sunday, January 5th, midnight Eastern Time.

The Dartmouth Poet’s residency period begins July 1 and ends mid-August, and includes an award of $1,000 from The Frost Place and an award of $1,000 from Dartmouth College. The recipient of the Dartmouth Poet in Residence at The Frost Place will have an opportunity to give a series of public readings across the region, including at Dartmouth College. Prior Dartmouth Poets in Residence include Mark Cox, Christopher Gilbert, Rigoberto González, Mark Halliday, Robert Hass, Major Jackson, Laura Kasischke, Cleopatra Mathis, William Matthews, Katha Pollitt, Mary Ruefle, and Luci Tapahonso.

The Chapbook Competition winner will receive complimentary print copies, a $250 prize, a full scholarship to attend the Poetry Seminar at The Frost Place, August 2020, including room and board, and will give a featured reading from the chapbook at the Seminar. Additionally, the chapbook fellow will have the option to spend one week living and writing in The Frost Place House-Museum in September 2020 (peak fall foliage season in the White Mountains) at a time agreed upon by the fellow and the Frost Place.

The final judge for the Chapbook Competition for 2020 is Patrick Donnelly.

Please visit our website to review the contest guidelines and to apply.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s